We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > CMT
More in this section CMT

Condensed Matter Theory


Top row, left to right: Niclas Wennerdal, Evgeny Egorov, Eugene Balkind, Jan Gelhausen, Aldo Isidori; Middle row, left to right: Sarah Schroeter, Lorenzo Fratino, Anna Posazhennikova; Front row, left to right: Andrew Ho, David Heyes, Matthias Eschrig.


The Condensed Matter Theory group at Royal Holloway Physics Department works on strongly correlated systems and cold atomic gases. Its members are also part of the Hubbard Theory Consortium.


PhD studenships are regularly available in the Condensed Matter Theory department. Please contact Professor Matthias Eschrig. Currently a fully funded PhD studentship shared between Diamond Light Source, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory and Royal Holloway, University of London is available. Applicants please send CV and recommendation letters to  Matthias Eschrig.

Research Topics

This is an example table caption
Cold Atoms A.Ho, A. Posazhennikova
Theory of Strongly Correlated Electron Systems M.Eschrig, A.Ho, G. Sordi, A. Posazhennikova
Superconductivity M.Eschrig, G. Sordi, A. Posazhennikova, N. Pugach
Interface Physics and Spintronics M.Eschrig, A. Isidori, N. Pugach
Functional Renormalisation Group A. Isidori
Topological Order, Entanglement M.Eschrig, A. Posazhennikova


Upcoming events

Contact us

Department of Physics
Royal Holloway College
University of London
Egham, Surrey TW20 0EX
Tel. +44 (0) 1784 443506
Fax. +44 (0) 1784 472794
email: physics@rhul.ac.uk



Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback