Travel Awards and College Prizes

Applications for the Travel and Research Awards have now closed

If you applied for one of the Travel or Research Awards you will be informed of the decision of the Allocation Panel by Friday 19th March 2018. Please note that this notification will be sent to the email address you supplied with your application. The criteria and conditions for each award can be viewed by clicking on the award below.

Ethel Beatrice Abrahams Award

Helen Cam Award

Irene Marshall Scholarship

Royal Holloway Travel Award

Una Ellis-Fermor Award

Peter Marsh Prize

The application process for the Dame Felicity Lott Bursary, Kathleen Nixon Award, Mary MacPherson Essay Prize and Max Carey Memorial Prize will open on Monday 5th February 2018. The deadline for these awards will be 9am Wednesday 4th April 2018.

If you have any queries regarding this process, please do not hesitate to contact us at or 01784 414240.


2016-17 Winners of Travel Awards and College Prizes 

In 2016-17 the Travel Awards and College Prizes helped students undertake projects in a range of locations around the world including Australia, France, India and the United States. Students used the awards to help develop research skills, present papers at conferences and undertake fieldwork. To find out more information about these fascinating projects please visit our 2016-17 Travel Awards Winners page.

Royal Holloway, University of London logo
Contact Information
If you have any queries or problems regarding the Travel Awards or College Prizes, please contact or tel: 01784 414240
Notification of Awards

All 2017-18 applicants will be informed of the outcome of their Travel & Research Award application by the 19th March 2018