We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

More in this section About Us

CDT Management

Professor Carlos Cid is the Director of the CDT, and is responsible for the day-to-day management of the CDT. Responsibilities include coordinating recruitment, overseeing delivery of training, arrangement and management of supervision and liaison with external partners. The CDT Director also acts as the ultimate point of contact for CDT student welfare issues.

Management Committee

The CDT Management Committee is chaired by the CDT Director, and supports all aspects of the CDT operation. The Management Committee consists of:

Advisory Panel

The CDT Advisory Panel provides independent advice on the strategic direction, coverage and progress of the CDT. The Advisory Panel includes experts from industry, academia and public sector. 

Advisory panel members

Mr Timothy Bauge Thales UK
Professor David Basin ETH Zurich
Ms Bedria Bedri                     KPMG UK
Sarah Foster DCMS
Professor Liqun Chen   University of Surrey
Professor Paul Dorey IISP
Mr Chris Ensor CESG
Professor Dieter Gollmann TU Hamburg-Harburg
Dr Richard Horne PwC
Mr Peter Lockhart Roke Manor Research
Professor Igor Muttik Royal Holloway
Professor Bart Preneel KU Leuven
Dr Simon Shiu HP Labs



Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback