Dec 23 2021

Professor Sara Bernardini

Professor Sara Bernardini, Department of Computer Science, has been awarded £219,189 from Innovate UK for their project entitled "Demeter - Subsea autonomous systems: next generation technologies". 

Dr Paula Koelemeijer

Dr Paula Koelemeijer, Department of Earth Sciences, has been awarded £100,000 from Leverhulme Trust for the Leverhulme Prize.

Dr Hannah Platts

Dr Hannah Platts, Department of History, has been awarded £11,121 from Innovate UK for their project entitled "Tudors Augmented".

Professor Helen Nicholson

Professor Helen Nicholson, Department of Drama, Theatre and Dance, has been awarded £60,000 from the Young Vic for their Young Vic Theatre Project.

Dr Shzr Ee Tan

Dr Shzr Ee Tan, Department of Music, has been awarded £164,062 from AHRC for their project entitled "Sounds of Precarious Labour: Acoustic Regimes of Transient Workers- Acoustic Regimes of Transient Workers".