UCU Committee Members at Royal Holloway


The Royal Holloway UCU Committee members come from a wide range of Departments and from both Professional Service and Academic positions. The Committee welcome all members but would particularly welcome black and minority ethnic members who are under represented at the moment. If you would like to find out more about becoming a member of the Committee please contact a Committee member for more information.

The Committee 2022-23

The Chair of the Committee

Cropped image

Donna Brown (School of Management)


The Committee Secretary

Oli Mould (Department of Geography)


The Vice Chair of the Committee

Dan Elphick (Department of Music)


The Membership and Recruitment Officer  

Doug Cowie (Department of English)


The Equal Opportunities Officer

Jeff Frank  (Department of Economics)

Suki Finn (Department of PIRP)


Anti-Casualization Officer

David Young (Department of Media Arts)

Ray Campbell (Humanities)


The Health and Safety Officer

Dan Elphick and Donna Brown


The Treasurer

Bjoern Hartig (Department of Economics)


Committee Member - Environment


Liz Schafer (Department of Drama, Theatre and Dance)

Committee Member

Deborah Phillips & Stavroula Kiritsi (Information Assistants - Professional Services)

Committee Member

Alfie Bown (Department of Media Arts)

Committee Member

Liz Gloyn (Department of Classics)

Committee Member

Hugh Hammond (Media Arts/English)

Facility time

Trade Union lay officials have the right to time to carry out trade union duties. More information about facility time.


The nomination forms for the election to the Royal Holloway UCU Committee are sent out in accordance with the local rules, each year. Elections take place at the Annual General Meeting. Members may be co-opted onto the Committee during the year. If you are interested in standing for the Committee please get in touch with the Chair.