Title goes here

Description goes here

The Timeline for the 201920 Travel and Research, Career Development Awards and College Prizes has been confirmed!

For the full list of this year's winners and the title of their project or piece of work, please click here

The Travel and Research Awards, Career Development Awards and College Prizes will be available again in 2019-20 and it's never too early to start thinking about projects that you could undertake. 

  • Applications for Travel and Research Awards will open on Friday 8 November 2019 and will close on Monday 20 January 2020. Applicants will be informed of the decision on Friday 20 March 2020.
  • Applications for Career Development and College Prizes will open on Monday 3 Februrary 2020 and will close on Monday 30 March 2020. Applicants will be informed of the decision on Thursday 21 May 2020.

Details of all the awards available in 2019-20 can be viewed on the Award Overview with the detailed criteria found by clicking the relevant link below:

Travel and Research Awards

Ethel Beatrice Abrahams Award

Helen Cam Award

Irene Marshall Scholarship

Peter Marsh Prize

Royal Holloway Travel Award

Santander Travel Award

Una Ellis-Fermor Award

Career Development Awards

Dame Felicity Lott Bursary 

Kathleen Nixon Award 

College Prizes

Mary MacPherson Essay Prize 

Max Carey Memorial Prize

To find out how the 2017-18 Travel and Research Awards winners used their awards, please visit the 2017-18 Travel Awards Winners and the 201819 College Prize and Career Development Awards Winners.


Have a question? We may have already answered it

Contact information

If you have any queries or problems regarding the Travel Awards or College Prizes, please contact student-administration@royalholloway.ac.ukor tel: 01784 414240

Notification of Awards

All 2018-19 applicants have now been notified of the outcome of their application.

Terms and Conditions

Please find the General Terms & Conditions for the Royal Holloway Travel Awards here and for the College Prizes and Career Development Awards here.