GP 2

About us


 

Our friendly, professional team is based in Founders West on the first floor. We offer a range of workshops, lectures, courses, 1:1s and drop-in sessions to all taught students at Royal Holloway. Some of these are delivered within academic departments and address specific disciplinary needs, while others are open to students from across disciplines and are available by booking or drop-in. We also enable academic and personal development through our self-study resources, peer-learning initiatives and international study opportunities.

 

CeDAS aims to:

• enable students from a breadth of backgrounds to excel in a wide range of academic practices

• work with both staff and students in a spirit of partnership to deepen engagement with communities of learning

• offer supportive, friendly guidance that puts the individual needs of the student centre-stage

• develop the lifelong skills and attributes that employers value in a rapidly-changing, globalised economy

• ensure that our provision is delivered across the college in a cohesive and coherent manner

 

Staff Directory

Teaching Team

Dr David Channon

Teaching Fellow 

Pre-Sessional English Language Programme 

david.channon@royalholloway.ac.uk
Mr Gerard Clough

Senior Teaching Fellow

Academic Skills Programme

g.clough@royalholloway.ac.uk
Ms Norlene Conway

Senior Teaching Fellow

Visiting Students (Outgoing)

Pre-Sessional English Language Programme

n.conway@royalholloway.ac.uk
Mrs Marion Engrand-O'Hara

Teaching Fellow

Academic Skills Programme

m.e.ohara@royalholloway.ac.uk
Ms Pip Le Hen

Teaching Fellow

Pre-Sessional English Language Programme

phillipa.lehen@rhul.ac.uk
Dr Jan Kosecki

Teaching Fellow

Contemporary Britain Courses

jan.kosecki@royalholloway.ac.uk
Dr Thanda Mhlanga

Teaching Fellow

Academic Skills Programme

thanda.mhlanga@royalholloway.ac.uk
Dr Zohreh Moghimi

Teaching Fellow

Academic Skills Programme

zohreh.moghimi@royalholloway.ac.uk
Ms Silke Placzek Head of the Centre for the Development of Academic Skills (CeDAS) s.placzeck@royalholloway.ac.uk
Ms Katie Shaw

Senior Teaching Fellow

Academic Skills Programme

katie.shaw@royalholloway.ac.uk
Mrs Sophia Stavrakakis

Senior Teaching Fellow

Visiting Students (Outgoing)

Contemporary Britain Courses

sophia.stavrakakis@royalholloway.ac.uk
Dr Adrian J. Wallbank

Senior Teaching Fellow

Integrated Foundation Degree

adrian.wallbank@royalholloway.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Wrigley

Teaching Fellow

Academic Skills Programme

stuart.wrigley@royalholloway.ac.uk
Dr Kinga Zaczek

Teaching Fellow

Academic Skills Programme

kinga.zaczek@royalholloway.ac.uk

 

 Admin Team

Ms Heike Gilmour Administration Manager Heike.Gilmour@rhul.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Green Administrative Officer daniel.green@royalholloway.ac.uk
Ms Eva Knowlden Administrative Officer Eva.Knowlden@rhul.ac.uk
Ms Marria Akhtar Administrative Officer Marria.Akhtar@rhul.ac.uk
Ms Alanah Harrington Administrative Assistant

Alanah.Harrington@rhul.ac.uk

Ms Nicky Valentine Administrative Officer nicky.valentine@royalholloway.ac.uk

 

Contact details

Campus location

For enquiries about our academic skills programme, please go to our Helpdesk in Founders West 141. Directions are here.

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday: 10-12 and 2-4, except Wednesdays: 10-12 only 

Communications

Email: CeDAS@royalholloway.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)1784 443368

Deliveries: CeDAS Helpdesk, Founders West 141, Royal Holloway University of London, Egham, Surrey, TW20 0EX

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cedasroyalholloway/

Twitter: @cedasrhul