190820_160

PGR Student Reps


 

Want something discussed at your PGR School Student-Staff Committee or at the PGR Forum?  Want to ask a question or raise a concern? Make sure that you contact your PGR student rep or PGR Collective Convenor. All those listed below are PhD students unless otherwise stated.

PGR Collective Convenors

PGR Collective Convenor School Department Other roles Contact details
Shupin Liu Performing and Digital Arts Drama Member of PGR Forum Shupin.Liu.2021@live.rhul.ac.uk
Kate Ferry-Swainson Humanities LLC Member of PGR Forum Kate.Ferry-Swainson.2018@live.rhul.ac.uk
Scott Downham Law and Social Sciences Politics Member of PGR Forum Scott.Downham.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk
Taylor Robinson EPMS Information Security CDT Member of PGR Forum Taylor.Robinson.2021@live.rhul.ac.uk

Business and Management - SSC reps

PGR SSC rep Department Other roles Contact details
Shweta Chowdhary Management Member of PGR Forum Shweta.Chowdhary.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk
Nicole Hansen Management Member of PGR Forum Nicole.Hansen.2012@live.rhul.ac.uk
Courtney Alyssa Rada Management Member of PGR Forum Courtney.Rada.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk

EPMS - SSC reps

PGR SSC rep Department Other roles Contact details
Adriana Dias Physics Member of PGR Forum Adriana.Dias.2011@live.rhul.ac.uk
Taylor Robinson Information Security CDT Member of PGR Forum Taylor.Robinson.2021@live.rhul.ac.uk
Oliver Bock-Brown Informarion Security CDT Oliver.Bock-Brown.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk
Elle Pearson Information Security CDT Elle.Pearson.2020@live.rhul.ac.uk
Yamuna Krishnamurthy Computer Science Member of PGR Forum Yamuna.K.2018@live.rhul.ac.uk
Mengli Feng Electronic Engineering Mengli.Feng.2018@live.rhul.ac.uk
Maya Thompson Mathematics Maya.Thompson.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk
Petra Knapova Physics Petra.Hrubcova.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk

Humanities - SSC reps

PGR SSC rep Department Other roles Contact details
Dilara Scholz History Member of PGR Forum Dilara.Scholz.2013@live.rhul.ac.uk
Kate Pozgay History Member of PGR Forum Kate.Pozgay.2017@live.rhul.ac.uk
Cathy Dondelinger English Member of PGR Forum Cathy.Dondelinger.2020@live.rhul.ac.uk
Izzy Barrett-Lally LLC (MbyR) Member of PGR Forum Isis.Barrett-Lally.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk
Harry Triggs Classics Harry.Triggs.2016@live.rhul.ac.uk

Law and Social Sciences - SSC reps

PGR SSC rep Department Other roles Contact details
Scott Downham Politics Member of PGR Forum Scott.Downham.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk
Arvind Kumar Politics Arvind.Kumar.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk
Diana Bartmann Politics Member of PGR Forum Diana.Bartmann.2018@live.rhul.ac.uk
Deon Chorley Criminology and Sociology Member of PGR Forum Deon.Chorley.2014@live.rhul.ac.uk
Sidharth Rony Economics Sidharth.Rony.2018@live.rhul.ac.uk

Life Sciences and the Environment - SSC reps


PGR SSC rep Department Other roles Contact details
Megan Poole Earth Sciences (MbyR) Megan.Poole.2018@live.rhul.ac.uk
Peter Krizan Earth Sciences Member of PGR Forum Peter.Krizan.2017@live.rhul.ac.uk
Ellen Reed Biological Sciences (MbyR) Member of PGR Forum Ellen.Reed.2018@live.rhul.ac.uk
Elisa Fernandez Fueyo Biological Sciences Member of PGR Forum Elisa.FernandezFueyo.2021@live.rhul.ac.uk
Declan Perry Biological Sciences Declan.Perry.2013@live.rhul.ac.uk
Tara O'Neill Biological Sciences Tara.ONeill.2018@live.rhul.ac.uk
Marianne Sarfati Psychology Marianne.Sarfati.2021@live.rhul.ac.uk
Amrita Bains Psychology Amrita.Bains.2020@live.rhul.ac.uk
Francesco Scaramozzino Psychology Francesco.Scaramozzino.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk
Laura Hemmingham Geography Member of PGR Forum Laura.Hemmingham.2021@live.rhul.ac.uk
Will Barnes Geography William.Barnes.2014@live.rhul.ac.uk
Harri Hudson Geography Member of PGR Forum Harri.Hudson.2015@live.rhul.ac.uk

Performing and Digital Arts - SSC reps

PGR SSC rep Department Other roles Contact details
India Drew Drama (MbyR) India.Drew.2018@live.rhul.ac.uk
Gwyn Donlon Drama Gwyneth.Donlon.2019@live.rhul.ac.uk
Rosalind Hulse Media Arts Member of PGR Forum Rosalind.Hulse.2015@live.rhul.ac.uk
Shanika Ranasinghe Music Member of PGR Forum Shanika.Ranasinghe.2014@live.rhul.ac.uk

 

Find out more about the roles

PGR academic rep.

A PGR academic rep. is expected to:

    • gather feedback from other PGR students and do investigative work that will lead to a positive changes to PGR provision 
    • attend comprehensive training provided by the Students’ Union
    • attend your School's PGR Staff-Student Committees (SSC) with academic staff to discuss the feedback you have gathered, as well as hearing from academics about any other matters of interest.  
    • feedback the outcome of any meetings / changes achieved with the rest of your cohort – helping all students understand how their feedback can lead to change

PGR Collective Convenor 

This is an elected role.

The Collective Convenor for your School is expected to:

  • attend your School's RSOC (Research Students Oversight Committee) on behalf of the PGR community
  • attend Students’ Union Executives to represent the PGR community on Education and Wellbeing and diversity matters
  • attend the Doctoral School Committee, which has oversight of PGRs and doctoral programmes, to represent the PGR community
  • communicate regularly with the PGR academic reps and the VP Education

PGR Forum

The PGR Forum runs once a term and is an informal, solution-focussed space for representatives from the PGR School Staff-Committees and the SU's PGR Collective to work together with the Doctoral School and SU's officers to drive forward improvements for the postgraduate research community at a College level

 

 

Quick links

A to Z of the Doctoral School microsite

PGR SSC Terms of Reference

Guidance for Departments on MSTeams