Euro Union_ThinkstockPhotos-514114420

EU Hub

Welcome to our EU Hub - the place to find the latest updates, information and guidance about the UK leaving the EU.

Royal Holloway, University of London is one of the UK’s most international universities. We value different perspectives and are strengthened by diversity.

The UK left the EU on 31 January 2020 under the terms of the Withdrawal Agreement, which was made between the UK and the EU. (Separate agreements were made between the UK and Norway, Iceland, Lichtenstein, and Switzerland). These agreements became law in the UK under the European Union (Withdrawal Agreement) Act 2020.  This enactment included the current transitional period, which is expected to continue until 31 December 2020.

As members of Universities UK (UUK), we will work hard to seek the best outcome for you, your friends and our College staff, and in doing so, protect the powerful contribution EU staff and students make to higher education in the UK. 

What do I need to do as an EU/EEA student?





Read our frequently asked questions on the UK leaving the EU


Brexit and UK universities

Find out about Universities UK (UUK) work with the government on the implications for universities and students of the UK's vote to leave the EU.


Latest updates

Read our latest updates on Brexit