DSRA#2 202122

Doctoral School Research Award reports


The Doctoral School was delighted to be able to allocate 24 Doctoral School Research Awards last year to help fund research-related travel in 2021/22.

To give you a flavour of the wide breadth of opportunities that we were able to fund, have a browse of the reports below written by some of last year's recipients.

Inspired to apply for this year's awards?  Read details of the 2022/23 Doctoral School Research Awards scheme and complete the application form.  Deadline for applications is Wednesday 8 February 2023.

Dahab Aglan - PhD Economics Jake Bell - PhD Biological Sciences Kate Devine - PhD Italian Adam Eskdale - PhD Earth Sciences
Levi Evans - PhD Physics Juri Felix - PhD Biological Sciences Elisa Fernández Fueyo - PhD Biological Sciences Calum Hazell - PhD Media Arts
Renee Landell - PhD Comparative Literatures and Cultures Lu Li - PhD Management Sam Messer - PhD Music

Ezenwa Emmanuel Olumba - PhD Politics

Jessica Savage - PhD Biological Sciences Dilara Scholz - PhD History Stephen Tatlow - PhD Music Maya Thompson - PhD Mathematics
Caitlin Walsh - PhD Physics Cecylia Watrobska - PhD Biological Sciences Michael Wheatley - PhD English Ashley Williams-Leon - PhD English








Contact us

By email: 


Find out how our Helpdesk team can help you online 

 Quick links

Doctoral School Research Awards application form

Doctoral School Research Awards application guidance

Doctoral School Research Awards terms and conditions

A to Z of the Doctoral School microsite